Random conversations #4

Riding our bikes to walk Luna the dog.

Me – I so look forward to going to the movies!
Ella – Do you know what I look forward to, mum?
Me – No.
Ella – I look forward to being in year 6!
Me – Why?
Ella – Because then I can be someone’s big buddy.
Me – But you don’t even like younger kids!
Ella – I will then.
Me – I hope so because otherwise I’ll feel very sorry for your little buddy.
        You’re funny, Ella!
Ella – No, you’re funny!
Me – Well, we’re a funny family.
Ella – No. Only you and Luna are funny.

A bit later I said “Go on girl” to Luna as a sign for both her and Ella that it was safe to cross the road.

Ella – We’re a whole girl family, aren’t we?

Girl power rocks!

Leave a Reply

