Reading

Ella – Today at school, I read ‘sat’ all by myself!
Me – Wow!
Ella – I read s a t. Sat!
Me – I’m so proud! You can read!
Ella – I can only read ‘sat’.
Me – I’m sure you can read other words too. See if you can read this.
Ella – p a t. p a t. p a t. Sat? No. p a t. p a t. Mat? No. p a t. p a t. Pat!
Me – Well done! See, you can read.
Ella – I can only read some words.
Me – But that’s a great start. Let’s try a harder one. What does this say?
Ella – t a p. t a p. t a p. Pat? No. t a p. t a p. t a p. Mat? No. t ap. t a p. t a p. Cucumber!

I expect this is going to turn into a running joke from now on, where she’s going to yell ‘cucumber’ whenever she can’t work something out..
.

3 Responses to “Reading”

  1. Shelly Says:

    Hahahaha! Ella is just beyond adorable! =DCucumber!

  2. Cinta Says:

    I love reading your blog. She (and you) has a great sense of humour!

  3. Lin Says:

    Thanks Cinta! I forget so many of the funny things she says. I should walk around with a voice recorder really. 🙂


Leave a Reply

