Lovey dovey stuff

This morning as I was doing Ella’s hair before school:

Ella – Mum, I just love the way you love me.

Awww. I think that’s probably the nicest compliment she’s ever given me. It makes me think I must be doing something right on the affection-giving part of the parenting job. Which – believe me or not – is not always the thing at the fore of my consciousness when I’m faced with the task of moulding my child into something that resembles a good human being.

2 Responses to “Lovey dovey stuff”

  1. jeanie Says:

    I remember there were moments when I doubted myself as a mother (and there were a few) and then a pearl would drop from my daughters lips – like this – and I would know the universe gave me the right one!!!


Leave a Reply

