Sugar, anyone?

This morning when we were getting in the car, with Ella dressed like this for dress-up day:

Ella – I love you, mum! I love you too much!
Me – Too much?
Ella – Yes, coz I can’t show you how much. I can’t show you how much I love you.
Me – Oh sweetie, that’s just so sweet of you to say that!
Ella – I love you mucher than the world! Do you love me mucher than the world too?
Me – I do. I do love you more than the world.
Ella – Aww!

One Response to “Sugar, anyone?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Prachtig! In een van mijn favoriete prentenboeken zegt de moeder: “Ik hou van jou tot aan de maan en terug!. Je kan Ella dus nog overtreffen….Reinhilde


Leave a Reply

